Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It seems there’s a surge in home baking! As someone who has always preferred my homemade version to nearly anything that can be purchased pre-made, I welcome this news. I found it very difficult when I first moved to England from America to find the necessary ingredients and tools of the trade to bake cookies and cakes at home. Now local supermarkets have embraced the home baker and are offering innovative solutions to help and inspire you.

At a weekend visit to Waitrose, I snapped a quick photo of their new home baking line, displayed at the front of the store to tempt and tantalize.

waitrose

Sainsbury’s too has made it easier to produce quality baked goods with their new home baking range. Let’s hope this trend is here to stay!

An assortment of baking chocolates.

